Munster Cross-Country Championships 2012

The Munster Cross-Country Championships took pplace in CIT Sportsground, Cork on sat 10th Feb 2012. CBS were hoping for good performances due to a good showing in the Southern Division of the Championships and we were not disappointed with the outcome.

Minor Boys

Ferghal Curtin had a great run in capturing the Munster Minor title and also led home Edward Leahy (9th), Luke Duggan Murray (16th), Seán O'Meara (20th) along with Michael Kelly, Adam Daly and Dylan Murphy to win the team title over Thurles CBS.

The victorious Minor Boys Team

Dylan Murphy, Michael kelly, Seán O'Meara, Edward Leahy, Luke Duggan Murray, Adam Daly, Ferghal Curtin


Junior Boys

James Leahy finished a very creditable 14th and thus qualified for the All-Irelands, while Conor Evans also competed very well at this level.


Intermediate Boys

Joe Millerick came in 14th position to qualify for the National finals. Brian Whelehan also competed admirably at this level.


Senior Boys

Well done to the senior boys team, who finished a creditable 3rd in the Munsters to qualify for the National finals in Galway. Eoin Casey led the way with a 10th place finish and was followed by kieran Walsh and David Murphy in the top 20 while James Griffin and James Furlong had a top 30 finish.

The Senior Boys Team

Back: Liam O'Brien (Coach), James Griffin, David Murphy  
Front: Kieran Walsh, James Furlong, Eoin Casey and Leslie Coughlan


Well done to all who represented the school throughout the season and best wishes to all of those travelling to Galway in the company of Coach Liam O'Brien, on March 10th.



© 2011 Midleton CBS | Web Design by Digital Crew