Midleton CBS soccer teams compete at the highest level of both Munster and Cork school soccer competitions and in recent years have enjoyed much success. Since 2019, our school soccer teams have won the Munster Senior Cup in 2019, First year Cork Cup twice in 2022 & 2023 and U15 Minor Cork Cup in 2023. Our 2019 senior team were also runners-up in the National Cup Final.

2019 Munster Senior Cup Champions

Many of our players and former players have represented or are currently representatives of league of Ireland teams such as Cork City, Cobh Ramblers, Waterford United and Kerry. While some of our students have represented Ireland at international level. Others have been lucky to receive scholarships to UCC and America.

Soccer at Midleton CBS is thriving in recent years and much of this is down to the support of excellent local clubs such as Midleton FC, Mogeely FC, Carrigtwohill Utd, Cork Beg, Inch Utd, Churchvilla FC, Ballybridge United, Youghal United and other clubs such as College Corinthians.

Many of our teachers have completed at least PDP1 and PDP2 coaching courses and have enjoyed success in school soccer competitions. Some of our TY students also complete the Coaching FAI Link Programme with Midleton FC.

U14 Cork Cup Champions


List of Competitions Entered



First Year Munster Cup

First Year Cork Cup

U15 Minor Munster Cup

U15 Minor Cork Cup

U17 Junior Munster Cup

U16 Cork Cup

U19 Senior Munster Cup

U17 Junior Cork Cup

Munster Cup goes to National Cup upon winning Munster

U19 Senior Cork Cup

Blitz Competitions

Edmund Rice Challenge Cup

Football For All

Roll of Honour

2019 - Munster Senior Cup Winners and National Cup Runners Up

2022 - First Year Cork Cup Winners

2023 - First Year Cork Cup Winners

2023 - U15 Minor Cork Cup Winners


Kyle McCarthy – Captained Ireland at u15 level

Arthur Nganou - Represented Ireland at u15 level and received UCC soccer Scholarship

Charlie Whalley – Represented Ireland at the six-a-side soccer world cup

Matty O’Reilly - Represented the FAI Schools Irish Team

Shane O’Riordan & Fionn Duggan – Represented the Munster Soccer Interprovincial team


List of Soccer Coaches:

Mr. Melnyk, Mr. Walsh, Mr. Desmond, Mr. McCarthy, Mr. Murphy, Mr. Dowling, Mr. Condon and Ms. Murphy


Twitter Page:

Keep up to date with the latest matches using our twitter page @MidCBSSoccer

© 2011 Midleton CBS | Web Design by Digital Crew