Teaching Staff 2016-17



CBS Staff 2015-16

Members of the staff at Midleton CBS,

taken during the official opening of the newly refurbished school in 2016


Principal:                           Mr. Pat Hurley

Deputy Principal:             Mr. Paul Kelly

List of Teaching Staff:
Mr David Coleman (English & History)
Mr Michael Hennessy (Gaeilge & Maths)
Mrs. Marjorie Ryan (Chemistry & Science)
Mr. Terry O'Brien (Business)
Ms. Maura Smyth (Religion & English)
Ms. Maria Hynes (German)
Mr. Eamonn O'Neill (Maths)
Mr. Joe Power (Tech Graphics /Construction)
Ms. Mairead Kelly (Gaeilge & Religion)
Mr. Ml O'Riordain (TechDrawing&W/work)
Mr. Seamús Murphy (Chemistry & Science)
Ms. Claire Murray (Gaeilge & S.P.H.E.)
Mr. Fintan Finn (Music & R.E.)
Ms. Ellen Barrett (Art, Italian &YSI)
Ms. Margaret Fitzpatrick (Geography)
Mr. Brian O'Callaghan (Gaeilge & Maths)
Mr. Niall Ahern (Geography & Business)
Ms. Maureen Brady (Learning Support)
Mr. Barry Speight (Science & Biology)
Ms. Deirdre Nash (Career Guidance & SPHE)
Mr. Pat Keane (History)
Ms. Gwynne Dennehy (French, TY & S.P.H.E)
Ms. Vicki Murray (Geography & Maths)
Ms. Imelda Clarke (Career Guidance & Learning Support)
Ms. Joy Higgins (Gaeilge)
Mr Shane Martin (Religion & P.E.)
Ms. Denise Ring (ASD Unit)
Mr Peter Dowling (PE & Maths)
Mr. Helen Murphy (Religion & English)
Mr Tim Collins (Technology)
Mr Aylwin Kearney (Technology)
Ms. Rebecca Quirke (Science, Biology, Mini-Company)
Mr. Michael Hawe (Agricultural Science & Science)
Mr Tyrone Kennedy ( English)
Mr. Iain Cooney (Businness & Mathematics)
Mr. Adrian Desmond (Accounting & Business)
Mr. Christopher Melnyk (Geography & CSPE)
Mr. James Walsh (History & English)

Mr. Brendan Wall (Woodwork, Tech Graphics & Technology)
Ms. Lisa Keohane (Mathematics)
Ms. Ann-Marie Cunningham (Business)

Ms. Sorcha Ní Riain (Gaeilge)

Mr. Iain Prendergast (Mathematics)
Ms. Gemma O’Dwyer (Mathematics)
Ms. Fiona Cogan (French)

Ms. Reeba Murphy (English & Religion)
Ms. Gennie Moore (German)
Mr. Kevin Murphy (English)


Postgraduate Masters in Education students

Year 1

Niall O'Sullivan  (Science)
Aaron Bowen  (Science)
Alan Cashman   (History & CSPE)
Mark O’Brien (History & Geography)

Year 2

Karolyn Ni Dhunaigh   (Gaeilge & Geography)
Ciara Murray (Music & Maths)
Eoin O’Shea  (Physical Education & Maths)
Colm Spillane (Physical Education & Maths)

Danielle Murphy (Science, Biology & Chemistry)
Conor Hogan   (Technology)


Special Needs Assistants.

Ms.   Hannah Quish Walsh
Ms.   Carol Franklin

Ms Kelly Collins

Ms. Catherine Quelly

Ms. Michelle O'Shea


Picture shows staff members at retirement function for former Principal, Mr Denis Ring

Staff members at retirement function for former Principal, Mr Denis Ring. 
© 2011 Midleton CBS | Web Design by Digital Crew